Sunday, June 24, 2012

Today Christy Clark has been Premier longer than Ujjal Dosanjh

Christy Clark has been Premier of BC for 1 year and 102 days, one more day than Ujjal Dosanjh.  She is not the longest serving Premier without winning an election.  

John Oliver became Premier on March 6th 1918 and finally won an election on December 1st 1920, 2 years and 272 days.

Boss Johnson became Premier on December 29th 1947 and won the election on June 15th 1949, 1 year and 168 days.
Post a Comment