Wednesday, May 15, 2013

9 Incumbent MLAs were defeated

Two of the independents running for re-election

  • Bob Simpson Cariboo North
  • John van Dongen Abbotsford South

Four MLAs in 2009 and running again for their party were defeated

  • Harry Lali NDP Fraser Nicola
  • Jagrup Brar NDP Surrey Fleetwood
  • Margaret MacDiarmid Liberal Vancouver Fairview
  • Ida Chong Liberal Oak Bay Gordon Head

All three MLAs elected in by-elections in the last parliament were all defeated

  • Gwen O'Mahony NDP Chilliwack Hope
  • Joe Trasolini NDP Port Moody Coquitlam
  • Christy Clark Liberal Vancover Point Grey

This is seven more than in 2009

No comments: